Blogs & Facebook

I am still very new to blogging and only a little bit less new to Facebook.  I have had a hard time keeping up with the changes on Facebook in the last three or so months.  None-the-less, I enjoy writing my own comments as well as passing on news from others.  So I will keep working at finding the right mix.  This blog has now begun to pick up its own list of followers, who may or may not be Facebook followers.

So it seems appropriate to say that at the moment, I see myself posting longer items on the Blog, which are linked to Facebook, and then posting shorter items on Facebook, especially when passing on news from others with little or no commentary.  If you have suggestions re content or format, I’d be grateful to have your input.

BTW, I am delighted that two Anglican mission groups are making new efforts on Facebook:  New Wineskins and SAMS (Society of Anglican Missionaries and Senders).

Thank you for joining me in this little adventure reflecting God’s invitation to us to join the great adventure of sharing God’s grace with His creation.

Leave a Reply

